Takeoff software costs anywhere from $228 to $8,628 a year, and the number on the pricing page is rarely what you end up paying. The AI is often a tier up. Some tools charge per user and some per company. PlanSwift sells trade packs on top. And half of these tools stop at quantities, so you pay for estimating and invoicing somewhere else.
Here are ten tools, every tier worth knowing about, and what each costs one estimator and a whole team. Every price came off the vendor's own pricing page, and each section links to that page so you can check.
Takeoff software prices at a glance
The cheapest tier of each tool that actually measures a plan, for one user, billed annually.
Annual price for one user, cheapest tier with takeoff
- CostLogic$228Starter
- Easy Takeoffs$399Pro
- Kreo$420Lite
- Bluebeam Revu$440Complete
- PlanSwift$2,000Essential
- Buildxact$2,030Foundation, unlimited users
- STACK$2,988Takeoff and Estimate
- Togal$3,588Growth
- Handoff$8,628Scale, 5 users
| Tool | Cheapest tier with takeoff | Priced per | Shortest billing term | Free trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CostLogic | $228 a year | Seat | Monthly | 14 days, no card |
| Easy Takeoffs | $399 a year | Single user only | Annual | 14 days, no card |
| Kreo | $420 a year | User | Not stated | 7 days |
| Bluebeam Revu | $440 a year | User | Annual | Yes, length not stated |
| Contractor Foreman | $588 a year, takeoff not shipped yet | Plan, by user count | Quarterly (from 3 users) | 30 days |
| PlanSwift | $2,000 a year | Seat | Annual | 14 days, no card |
| Buildxact | $2,030 a year | Company | Monthly | 14 days |
| STACK | $2,988 a year | User | Not stated | Limited free version |
| Togal | $3,588 a year | User | Annual | Try Now on Growth |
| Handoff | $8,628 a year | Plan, 5 users | Monthly | 7 days on Flex only |
We build CostLogic. It sits at the top because it is the cheapest, and the other nine follow in price order.
Every tool, tier by tier
CostLogic
| Tier | Billed annually | Billed monthly | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $19 a seat a month ($228 a year) | $24 a seat a month | Up to 3 seats, 25 active projects, 15 Auto Room runs per seat a month, 50 Onyx requests per user a day |
| Pro | $47 a seat a month ($564 a year) | $59 a seat a month | No seat cap, unlimited projects, 50 Auto Room runs per seat a month, 150 Onyx requests per user a day |
Both tiers do takeoff, estimating, and invoicing, and sync invoices to QuickBooks Online. Auto Room finds the rooms and areas on a plan for you. Onyx is the built-in assistant, and it does the work in the app instead of explaining how. Both are on Starter. Pro gives you more of each, plus unlimited projects and no seat cap. Every seat is a paid seat on both plans. Paying month to month costs about a quarter more than paying for the year, and neither option has a contract.
Two limits to know about. You record payments in CostLogic but can't collect them there. And Starter stops at three seats and 25 active projects, so a team that grows past that moves to Pro. The trial is fourteen days with no card and three Auto Room runs.
The fastest path from plans to paid
Takeoffs, estimates, and invoices in one motion. Start a free trial and finish your first takeoff in minutes.
Easy Takeoffs
One plan. Pro is $399 a year, billed annually, for one user with unlimited projects and documents. The page lists Teams and Enterprise plans as coming soon, so for now a three-person office buys three accounts. It measures a plan and exports a CSV and an annotated PDF, and that is deliberately all it does. You price the job in something else. Fourteen days free, no card.
Kreo
| Tier | Per user, billed annually |
|---|---|
| Lite | $35 a month ($420 a year) |
| Plus | $70 a month ($840 a year) |
| Pro | $175 a month ($2,100 a year) |
| Enterprise | Custom |
No tool on this list changes more between tiers. Auto Measure, One-Click Area, Auto Count, and Caddie, the assistant that answers questions about a drawing, are Pro only. Lite and Plus are manual takeoff. When people recommend Kreo for its AI, they are recommending a $2,100 plan, five times the entry price. The trial is seven days.
Bluebeam Revu
| Tier | Per user, billed annually |
|---|---|
| Basics | $260 |
| Core | $330 |
| Complete | $440 |
| Max | $590 (introductory price) |
Core measures lengths, areas, counts, and volumes. Estimators buy Complete, because it adds Dynamic Fill and Quantity Link, which sends quantities to Excel. Every tier is billed annually. Bluebeam is a PDF tool first, so no tier does estimating or invoicing, and you still build the estimate in a spreadsheet. A lot of offices already own it, which makes it the cheapest tool here for them.
Contractor Foreman
| Plan | Users | Billed annually |
|---|---|---|
| Basic | 1 | $588 a year |
| Standard | 3 | $1,264 a year |
| Plus | 8 | $1,997 a year |
| Pro | 15 | $2,654 a year |
| Unlimited | Unlimited | $3,984 a year |
Every plan has every feature, and the only thing the price changes is how many people can log in. Takeoff is on that feature list, but the takeoff page still says the module is in development and asks you to sign up for updates, so what you can buy today is estimates, invoices, and card and ACH payments, with the measuring still to come. Quarterly billing starts at Standard and costs more. Basic is annual only. The trial is thirty days, and annual plans come with a 100-day money-back guarantee that has homework attached. To get the refund you have to attend a one-on-one training session and log an estimate, a project, a time card, and a daily log.
PlanSwift
| Plan | Per seat, billed annually | Includes |
|---|---|---|
| Essential | $2,000 | Takeoff and estimating, Auto Count, Auto Scale, Auto Bookmark, priority support, 2 hours of training |
| Core | $3,000 | Everything in Essential plus the full Takeoff Boost suite, including Auto Takeoff |
PlanSwift split its single plan in two this year. Auto Takeoff, the AI that builds a first-pass takeoff, is on Core only, so the PlanSwift from the launch announcements costs $3,000 a seat. Trade starter packs still cost extra, at $149 each, and the general contractor pack and EarthWork Pro are $349. Both plans are annual. It runs on Windows only, and teams of ten or more can ask about volume pricing. The trial is fourteen days with no card, and you can now start it yourself. If you are thinking about leaving, we compared six PlanSwift alternatives separately.
Buildxact
| Plan | Monthly | Billed annually | Adds |
|---|---|---|---|
| Go | Free | Free | AI estimating, 5 credits |
| Foundation | $199 | $2,030 | Takeoff |
| Pro | $399 | $4,070 | Blu estimate generator |
| Master | $599 | $6,110 | Invoicing, Blu takeoff assistant |
Every plan covers unlimited users, and for a bigger team that one line matters more than the prices. Takeoff starts at Foundation, so the free Go plan does not include takeoff. Invoicing starts at Master. Annual billing saves fifteen percent and commits you for twelve months. Buildxact runs a residential builder's back office, so most of what you pay for here is project management.
STACK
| Plan | Per user |
|---|---|
| Takeoff and Estimate | $249 a month ($2,988 a year) |
| Build and Operate | $49 a month |
| Full STACK Platform | $298 a month |
| Free version | $0 |
Takeoff and Estimate is the plan that measures and prices, with proposals and unlimited plans and projects. The free version exists, but it is small. STACK's own page puts it at two projects at a time, for seven days each, with up to ten takeoffs per project and no export. Use it to try STACK. It won't run your takeoffs.
Togal
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Growth | $299 a user a month, billed yearly ($3,588 a year) |
| Business | Custom, for teams of four or more |
Growth includes unlimited automated takeoffs, chat prompts, and symbol searches, and has a Try Now button. Business starts with a demo. From four users up the price is custom, so a team has to get on a call to learn what it will pay. Togal gives you quantities and assemblies, and you build the estimate in another tool.
Handoff
| Plan | Users | Monthly | Billed annually |
|---|---|---|---|
| Flex | 2 | $149 | $119 a month |
| Pro | 5 | $299 | $239 a month |
| Scale | 5 | $899 | $719 a month ($8,628 a year) |
AI plan takeoff is on Scale only, and only for residential plans up to 5,000 square feet. Flex and Pro are AI estimating for remodelers with no plan takeoff. Pro and Scale need a twelve-month commitment, and the seven-day trial is on Flex. Handoff is the most expensive takeoff on this list. It is also a remodeler's sales and estimating system, so the takeoff is a small part of what Scale buys.
What a team actually pays
List price per year for the cheapest tier with takeoff. We left out volume discounts because only PlanSwift and Togal mention them, and neither publishes a number.
| Tool | 1 user | 3 users | 10 users |
|---|---|---|---|
| CostLogic | $228 | $684 | $5,640 (Pro) |
| Easy Takeoffs | $399 | Single-user only | Single-user only |
| Kreo Lite | $420 | $1,260 | $4,200 |
| Bluebeam Complete | $440 | $1,320 | $4,400 |
| Contractor Foreman | $588 | $1,264 | $2,654 (up to 15) |
| PlanSwift Essential | $2,000 | $6,000 | $20,000 |
| Buildxact Foundation | $2,030 | $2,030 | $2,030 |
| Kreo Pro | $2,100 | $6,300 | $21,000 |
| STACK | $2,988 | $8,964 | $29,880 |
| Togal | $3,588 | $10,764 | Custom |
The order changes at four people. CostLogic Starter stops at three seats, so a fourth person puts the team on Pro, and four Pro seats cost $2,256 a year. Contractor Foreman covers up to eight people for $1,997, and Buildxact covers any number for $2,030. From the fourth user on, both cost less than we do, and the gap grows with every hire. For a big office that wants one platform for the whole business, that difference matters more than who is cheapest for one person.
What the sticker price leaves out
The AI is often a tier up. Kreo's AI measurement is on Pro, five times the price of Lite. PlanSwift's Auto Takeoff is on Core, $1,000 a seat more than Essential. Handoff's plan takeoff is on Scale, six times the price of Flex. CostLogic includes Auto Room on every plan.
Add-ons. PlanSwift trade packs are $149 each and $349 for the general contractor pack, so a two-trade shop pays about $2,300 a seat before it measures anything.
The rest of the job. Bluebeam, Easy Takeoffs, Kreo, and Togal stop at quantities. The estimate goes in a spreadsheet or another tool, and the invoice in a third. None of that appears on a takeoff tool's pricing page, and you still pay for it, either in another subscription or in hours spent retyping numbers.
Commitment. PlanSwift, Bluebeam, Togal, and Easy Takeoffs bill annually only. CostLogic, Buildxact, and Handoff let you pay by the month. Contractor Foreman's shortest term is a quarter.
Getting a price at all. Togal starts every sale with a demo and quotes teams of four or more. PlanSwift and Kreo Enterprise quote volume the same way.
Which one is cheapest for you
Measuring alone and pricing in Excel? Easy Takeoffs at $399, or Bluebeam Complete at $440 if the office already runs on Bluebeam.
Four or more people who want one platform for the whole business? Buildxact, or Contractor Foreman once its takeoff ships. From the fourth user, their plan prices beat per-seat pricing, ours included.
Measuring big commercial sets with AI, and estimating somewhere else? Kreo Pro at $2,100 or Togal at $3,588. Budget for Kreo's Pro tier, because Lite has none of the AI.
Already on PlanSwift with years of assemblies? Essential is still $2,000, but Auto Takeoff now costs $1,000 a seat more on Core.
Want to measure, price, and bill in one tool for less than any of the takeoff-only tools above? That is CostLogic Starter, at $228 a year with Auto Room and Onyx included. Fourteen days free, no card.
